Skip top navigation
National Reporting System   National Reporting System

Technical Working Group (TWG) < About NRS< Home

The NRS technical working group (TWG) consists of state directors of adult education and professional development specialists. The group provides guidance to the U.S. Department of Education on NRS policy and projects designed to improve use of NRS data.

Margaret Bowles
ABE State Director
Montana Office of Public Instruction
P.O. Box 202501
Helena, MT 59620

Elaine Bryan


Department of Elmentary and Secondary Education

205 Jefferson St.

Jefferson City, MO 65101


Jennifer Foster
Senior Director, Adult Education and Family Literacy

Illinois Community College Board

401 East Capitol Avenue
Springfield, IL 62701

Anson Green

State Director

Texas Workforce Commission

101 E 15th Street 416T

Austin, TX 78778

Carolyn Zachry

Adult Education Office

1430 N Street, Suite 4202

Sacramento, CA 95814


Robert Purga


NYS Education Department

Office of Adult Education Programs and Policy

One Commerce Plaza, 16th Floor

ALbany, New York 12234


Gail Senese

State Director of Adult Education

Maine Department of Education

23 State House Station

Augusta, ME 04333

Beverly Smith

Assistant Commissioner of Adult Education

Technical College System of Georgia

1800 Century Place NE, Suite 300

Atlanta, GA 30345

Reecie Stagnolia

State Director & Vice President

Kentucky Adult Education, Council on Postsecondary Education
1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 250
Frankfort, KY 04601


David Walters

Vice Chancellor

Department of Postsecondary Education

135 South Union Street

Montgomery, AL 36104

The National Reporting System for Adult Education (NRS) is administered by the Division of Adult Education and Literacy in the Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education at the U.S. Department of Education.